Quantcast
Channel: D-Day Dice | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all 212 articles
Browse latest View live

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Unique Speciailist: General and Dice Locking

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

Just want to make it clear.

Does the specialist effect "All Units Locks only One Die" has priority over some sector attribute which locks three dice?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Can a +1 Skull grant you a Dead Man's Gift RWB?

$
0
0

by gciscell

I know the green +1 icons cannot, but 1) the +1 skull is a red icon and 2) the skull has a color, unlike bonus green dice results.

Thanks,
Galen

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Black Shield & Lack of Courage a Deadly Combination?

$
0
0

by rjbeeth

So I'm play testing my new D-Day Dice in solitaire, which works extremely well by the way (I've thrown out two full cups of cold coffee so far shake)

One of the units I was commanding was in a tight spot (bad rolls of the dice) and was forced to move into a Black Shield sector with insufficient badges of courage to move out.cry

The unit had amassed plenty of soldiers, the problem was it wasn't acquiring any Courage so on its Roll the Dice phase it again garnered lots of soldiers and but alas no Courage so it could not move out on the move turn.

I am assuming then that the unit is wiped out?

Could someone please confirm or clarify, or comment on what they think should happen? The rules say you MUST move out, but unfortunately don't seem to cover the situation if you cannot...

Thanks

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Engineer unique specialist. (and bazooka)

$
0
0

by OldTallandUgly

If someone buys the engineer and enters the bunker, do other players receive the bonus as well? Would they have to enter on the same turn?

What about with the Bazooka?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Trading Rules Questions

$
0
0

by Frank Hamrick

The Trading Rules have me puzzled.
1) The rules are found in Phase Three: Specialists and Items. That would indicate that you could Trade (with others in your section) during this phase ONLY and that you can only trade (at this time) the four resources on your resource card.
2) The Lieutenant allows you to trade one DIE (evidently during Phase 1).

Yet, the rule also states that trading can take place during Combat, even after MGF has been rolled. Further, the rules state that trading can take place at any time.

My questions:
1) Does the "trading may take place at any time" mean that Resource Trading may take place any time in Phase three or during ANY and all phases, including after each roll of the dice?
2) To trade with the Lieutenant, do both players have to have the Lieutenant in order to trade, or does only one have to have him?
3) To trade with the Lieutenant, may the die trade occur only after each player is through rolling (IOW: roll, lock, re-roll, etc., finally Trade), or can dice be traded before everyone has finished rolling (IOW: Roll, lock, trade, then roll again)? I realize only one die trade can be made by each player, but I am just wondering about the timing of the trade.

4) To trade resources when in same sector, can this be done during any and all phases, or only in the 3rd Phase (when it is mentioned) and during Combat (5th Phase)?

5) May MULTIPLE same sector resource trades take place during the 3rd Phase as well as during the Combat Phase?

In our last game, there were so many trades being made, and it was so "willy nilly that it got to be silly"and really slowed the game down. It just wasn't 'clean.'

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: RWB and RWB? In the total tally there were 6 x (2) soldiers on the dice

$
0
0

by merc007

I came across this situation twice in one game.
I rolled 2 soldiers (R), 2 soldiers (W), 2 soldiers (B) (B) AND
2 soldiers (R), 2 soldiers (W), 2 soldiers (B)

So all my dice were soldiers. Lucky for me it happened twice heheh.

So the resources I should get are
6 + 6 for the 1st RWB bonus, and
6 + 6 for the other RWB bonus
So I would get 24 soldiers? If so yay for me

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: [resolved] Locking more than two dice from the first roll

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Solitaire game play

$
0
0

by Leacockzoo

After playing solo for quite a few games AND NOT WINNING, I figured out that using the optional rule "Bazooka Joe" is the way to go if playing solitaire. It is still challenging (actually downright difficult) but you feel that you have a few more options as you get slaughtered. Since I don't have the "Badges" mini expansion, I feel this optional rule fills that gap nicely. Loving this game more and I'm now at about 20 plays with only one victory. That says a lot for a game if you lose more than you win yet you keep coming back.

addendum: Just realized that I haven't been tallying the item points for tool symbols correctly. That's probably why I've been having such a hard go of it with losses. So pay attention to tallying up your item points.

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Solo play question

$
0
0

by pescime

This may be a stupid question but when playing solo, how many unit dice do I play with?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Question about recruiting specialists

$
0
0

by Malaiser

My question is about the fact that specialists count as soldiers.

When you recruit a specialist do you also ad a soldier on the resource dial?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Question about advancing to the bunkers in Gold Beach

$
0
0

by brunobuss

In Gold Beach, when you want to move to Bunker 2 from Sector 10 (or to Bunker 1 from Sector 9), you need to pay 5 or 9 courage?

I know that the 5 is the cost to enter the bunker... but in the map, it's looks like the bunker is behind the 4 courage line, so for me it make some sense that you need to pay 4 to advance behind the line plus 5 to enter the bunker. Or no, it's only 5?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Double green arrows to indicate you will use battle cry...

$
0
0

by Fox0910

Hello,

I am confused to what is the purpose of using the double green arrows on the unit marker to indicate you will use a battle cry to advance. It seems to me that at any time you roll a battle cry you can choose to move or not.

If it is your 4th turn, you have enough courage to move up, your counter would be the red arrow. If you roll battle cry you could choose to move up using it or gain 3 soldiers and move up using courage.

Now, if you don't have enough courage, this seems to me to be the only time where you might use two green arrows to say "I have to move up using battle cry or I lose," however I don't really see a big difference of still using the red arrow and if don't roll a battle cry and can't move you obviously lose.

Is there something I am missing?

Thanks

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Skull and Leadership RWB

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

Which one resolves first in the Final Tally: cancellation by Skulls OR RWB bonuses such as Leadership?

Can I use the white result granted by a Leadership to complete with B-Skull and R-Skull for a Dead Man's Gift? Or am I forced to cancel Stars in Leadership due to two Skulls?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Multiple Special Find

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

I know that Special Find counts towards the one-find-per-turn limit, i.e. it replaces the normal find in the turn.

My question is then, what if you score multiple Special Find RWB bonuses in a Final Tally? Still one buy or multiple buy?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Award: Legion D'Honneur and 1-Find-Per-Turn Limit

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

Legion D'Honneur: One Unit finds any 1 Item for free (Item can even be used or unavailable).

Does the item found due to the award count towards the 1-find-per-turn limit for that player?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: RWB: Battle Cry and Award: Silver Star and Special Item: Amphetamines

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

Silver Star: Any 1 Unit may move twice during Phase 4 (it must spend Courage if it Advances).

Amphetamines: Gain a Battle Cry RWB.

Question 1: Can Silver Star be used in conjuction with a Battle Cry (either by dice roll or item) to waive the Courage requirement AND/OR other sector requirements for the second movement?

Question 2: There is no Battle Cry for starting from a Climbing sector. If I play a Silver Star, such that my first movement entering a non-Climbing sector, then can I play Amphetamines during the second movement to receive benefits of the Battle Cry?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Award Victory Medal and Victory Point

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

Under Victor Point Variant, each Award gives +10 pt.

Victory Medal (Award): Draw the Award of your choice (from the used pile or the deck). Shuffle the deck.

Question 1: If I use Victory Medal to "draw" an used award, how many VP do i get?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Discarded Awards

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

Order of the Bath (Award): Draw 3 Awards at random, choose 1 to keep, and discard the others. Then, all Units gain 1 Star.

Efficiency Medal (Award): Draw 2 Badges of your choice OR all Units draw 1 Badge at random OR discard this Award and draw another.


Question: If an award is discarded, should it be returned to the draw pile such that it can be purchased or drawn again later? Or, is it placed in the "used" pile which may be drawn again through Victory Medal? Or, is it placed somewhere else?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Item Clarification

$
0
0

by Matt Logan

During Phase 3, can I "find" any available item of my choice that I can afford?

The game setup doesn't seem to clarify how the items are displayed. I assumed a player could go through the cards and pick any of his choice assuming he can afford it. However, the Special Find RWB rule states that a player can find a face-down Item of your choice.

When are Item cards face-down? After they have been used? If that's the case, the Special Find RWB makes sense to me.

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Forced to move after 3 turns? Do you advance?

$
0
0

by ecalabig

If you're forced to move but do not have the necessary courage to move, do you just move to an adjacent sector? If you do not have anymore sectors that you have not visited, what do you do?
Viewing all 212 articles
Browse latest View live


<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>