Quantcast
Channel: D-Day Dice | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all 212 articles
Browse latest View live

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: RWB and RWB?

$
0
0

by merc007

I came across this situation twice in one game.
I rolled 2 soldiers (R), 2 soldiers (W), 2 soldiers (B) (B) AND
2 soldiers (R), 2 soldiers (W), 2 soldiers (B)

So all my dice were soldiers. Lucky for me it happened twice heheh.

So the resources I should get are
6 + 6 for the 1st RWB bonus, and
6 + 6 for the other RWB bonus
So I would get 24 soldiers? If so yay for me

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Multiple starting sectors?

$
0
0

by JazzFish

On maps with multiple starting sectors, such as Omaha Beach, does each player choose which sector they start in? (I understand that your starting sector determines your starting resources.)

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Machine Gun Fire - Simple question

$
0
0

by Websteria

Do you re-roll the dice every round, or do you roll it once and it stays? The rulebook is not clear on this.

Thanks!

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: leadership RWB

$
0
0

by moorwild

So far I assumed the Leadership RWB meant that I could add an extra white die result (ie result of a die I had in my tally) of my choice as an extra virtual white result.

But as there is no way that could possibly give me (as the rules state) another RWB bonus, I assume my interpretation is incorrect, and that I can add ANY white die result that I want (not just the one I threw).
Is this correct?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: What can players do once they reach the Bunker?

$
0
0

by itchyrichy

Played my first 4 player game today and had a blast. However I wasn't sure about what could be done once the player reaches the Bunker.

I know they don't roll the dice any more and the surviving Specialists reduce the defense value of the bunker. Can they still use equipment like Carrier Pigeon to "gift" the dial values to another player? Can Specialists still affect the game, such as General? Can Specialists be bought? Can they purchase and use Items?

I suspect No for must of these questions but I'm just seeking clarification. Thanks in advance for any replies!

R.

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Silver Star with Whistle or Battle Cry

$
0
0

by brunobuss

Suppose I have a Silver Star award and want to advance twice (for example to skip last sector and reach the bunker).

1) If I got a Battle Cry RWB, I can apply it's effect to both movements?

2) And the Whistle item, I can move twice without spending courage?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Specialists: Captain and Lieutenant

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

Captain: Change the color of 1 die in your Final Tally (but not its result).

Lieutenant: After the Final Tally, any Unit may trade 1 die with another Unit. No Unit may trade with more than 1 other Unit this way.

Question: Can a Unit use Captain use change color of 1 die in his Final Tally, and then trade the color-changed die with another Unit? Will that die carry new die instead of its actual color in another Unit's Final Tally?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Award Conspicious Gallantry Mdeal

$
0
0

by tonyfung1205

Conspicuous Gallantry Medal: Add 2 results of your choice (in any color) to your Final Tally, add 1 result to another Unit.

Question 1: The 2 results added are in one/two colors or one color only?

Question 2: The 1 result added to another Unit can be in any color or following color chosen in the first part?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Omaha Beach question

$
0
0

by richdodgin


If your unit is moving from section 6 into section 8, do you lose a Scout ?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Vehicles

$
0
0

by GamerAtom

Are vehicles always available or only when a sector or scenario specifies? The part in the rule book that makes me think yes says

A Vehicle is found just like an Item (with Items Points)

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Sacrifice Platoon Leader

$
0
0

by mats77

Sector 9 of Gold Beach: Sacrifice either Platoon Leader or the Veteran to enter.

Question is, may I still use the Platoon Leader's ability before losing him? My guess is yes, just want to confirm.

Thanks in advance!

Best regards,
Mats

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Starting side of Unit marker in Juno Beach

$
0
0

by mats77

Left starting position in Juno Beach has two DEFs. If one is to follow the GAME START instructions at p.3 in the rulebook, the Unit marker shall show 1 chevron, but in the first Upkeep phase it will turn into 2 chevrons. And then in the Combat phase, the second DEF will be used (according to p.11), instead of the first one.

I guess one should skip the Unit marker's face change during the first turn, or have it on its red arrow side to start with, right?

This is just a minor remark on an otherwise excellent game!

Best regards,
Mats

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Question about the "mortar"

$
0
0

by yvesvanherp

Hello guys, can you clarify this?

On the "mortar" card it says it can be used in adjacent sectors AND in the bunker. In the rules it says it cannot be used in the bunker. Which one is correct? We play per the rulebook.

And I presume "adjacent" is only the "left" and "right" sector and NOT the one directly above or beneath you?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Question on Scoring of Soldiers

$
0
0

by MajorOracle

In the recommnended scoring in the rulebook, it says to count the number of soldiers x 1 VP. Does this include specialists, since they are also considered soldiers?

Or does the fact that specialists are scored separately rule this out?

Thanks much!

Enjoying the game!

Aloha,

Ted

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Rules clarification: Timing of Landmines vs Sector Requirements

$
0
0

by Yves Tourigny

Here is a situation that has come up multiple times.

OMAHA BEACH (N-02) Sector 7 is a good example.
If you Advance into Sector 7 from Sector 4, you must go through
Landmines. The Sector has a Requirement: Sacrifice Minesweeper to move here.

The rule for Landmines (p.11):
When moving from one Sector to another, if a Unit crosses a line with
Landmines, it must immediately roll 1 die to determine its losses. (...)
a Minesweeper can entirely prevent this loss.

The rule for Requirements (p.10):
When you need to sacrifice a Specialist, you must have that Specialist
in your Unit when you arrive.

My interpretation is that "moving from one Sector to another" occurs
before "when you arrive", so that the Minesweeper can be used to prevent
the loss due to Landmines before being sacrificed.

Another example: In order to reach EXERCISE TIGER (N-01) Sector 10, you
must Move through Landmines and sacrifice 1 Specialist. Since the next
stop is the Bunker, it makes sense to sacrifice the Minesweeper here, as
he has no further function.

Is there a rule that I am missing or misinterpreting?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Prevent MGF: one or all?

$
0
0

by moorwild


In case an item can prevent MGF, but there is more than one MGF in the sector, does the item preevent all MGFs or just one?

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Locking more than two dice from the first roll

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Multiple players - are all the dice rolls simultaneous ?

$
0
0

by Zaphus

Hi all,
Got my L4L edition in the mail yesterday, yay!
Haven't played yet but have been reading up on the rules, and have a quick question:
The rules state that Gameplay is simultaneous and all players must complete each phase before the group moves to the next phase.

For Phase 1, do all players have to do the 1st, 2nd, 3rd rolls together ?
Or, can P1 do 1st, 2nd, 3rd then P2 does their rolls, knowing what P1 got and taking that into account ?

The rules say they can consult and discuss but doesn't mention if the sub-phases are synchronised or not.

I'm guessing they are not, and you can run through everyone sequentially (in whichever order is best for the group) if you want.

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: MGF in multiplayer game, does each unit roll their own MGF die when in same sector?

$
0
0

by Luds

My interpretation based on the wording in the rules is that a single player should roll a MGF die and the result affects each unit. This seems "off" since there are 4 die (evidently 4 units could be in 4 sectors with MGF)

MACHINE GUN FIRE (MGF)
Some Sectors are exposed to Machine Gun Fire (MGF). These
Sectors have a special symbol beside their DEF. When Units
are present in such a Sector, one player rolls a regular six-sided die (d6),
counts the pips, and adds this result to the DEF of the Sector.
MGF dice can be re-rolled or changed in special circumstances or when
certain Items are used (like the Binoculars). If something modifies the MGF
for any reason, all Units present in the Sector benefit or suffer from it.
On some Battle Maps, some Sectors have more than 1 MGF symbol.
When this happens, all the MGF dice are added together and count as one
result.



Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: Gold Beach solitaire - how long can you hang out in the bunker

$
0
0

by rogmyersgeek

I have been trying to finish the Gold Beach map since this weekend, and frankly think that this map is not 'beatable'angry. I attempted it 8 times on Sunday, 4 times Monday and 4 time tonight!!.
By proceeding up the right flank I FINALLY reached the right bunker however with only 1 soldier left. The rules state that 'when playing solo, you must enter both Bunkers (conquer one, then move laterally to the other one). My question is - how long can I 'hang out' in the bunker and can I build up my forces while in the bunker before attempting to conquer the left flank bunker? If the solo player must move right after conquering the first bunker and since the lateral move to the left of the bunker has a DEF of 13 I obviously am totally screwed and might just as well put this game onto the unplayable game shelf and read a book!shake
HELPcry
Viewing all 212 articles
Browse latest View live


<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>