Quantcast
Channel: D-Day Dice | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 212

Thread: D-Day Dice:: Rules:: DEF question from rule book

$
0
0

by rsearing

In the rule book under the DEF explanation, it mentioned (when explaining the three shield rules) how each shield represents the round you are in. Thus, if I'm understanding this correctly, first time in the sector, I use the first shield, second the second and last third...at which time I need to move out. What threw me, however, was that the rules stated something about using the number of chevrons to determine the shield (round). I don't believe this works, however, sense you updat the chevrons on phase 2 and combat in phase 5. In other words, when you get to the combat phase, you've already moved the die to the second chevron which would imply using the second shield..right?

I assumed it was explained incorrectly, or am I missing something?

Many thanks,
Rob

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 212

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>