The Trading Rules have me puzzled.
1) The rules are found in Phase Three: Specialists and Items. That would indicate that you could Trade (with others in your section) during this phase ONLY and that you can only trade (at this time) the four resources on your resource card.
2) The Lieutenant allows you to trade one DIE (evidently during Phase 1).
Yet, the rule also states that trading can take place during Combat, even after MGF has been rolled. Further, the rules state that trading can take place at any time.
My questions:
1) Does the "trading may take place at any time" mean that Resource Trading may take place any time in Phase three or during ANY and all phases, including after each roll of the dice?
2) To trade with the Lieutenant, do both players have to have the Lieutenant in order to trade, or does only one have to have him?
3) To trade with the Lieutenant, may the die trade occur only after each player is through rolling (IOW: roll, lock, re-roll, etc., finally Trade), or can dice be traded before everyone has finished rolling (IOW: Roll, lock, trade, then roll again)? I realize only one die trade can be made by each player, but I am just wondering about the timing of the trade.
4) To trade resources when in same sector, can this be done during any and all phases, or only in the 3rd Phase (when it is mentioned) and during Combat (5th Phase)?
5) May MULTIPLE same sector resource trades take place during the 3rd Phase as well as during the Combat Phase?
In our last game, there were so many trades being made, and it was so "willy nilly that it got to be silly"and really slowed the game down. It just wasn't 'clean.'
1) The rules are found in Phase Three: Specialists and Items. That would indicate that you could Trade (with others in your section) during this phase ONLY and that you can only trade (at this time) the four resources on your resource card.
2) The Lieutenant allows you to trade one DIE (evidently during Phase 1).
Yet, the rule also states that trading can take place during Combat, even after MGF has been rolled. Further, the rules state that trading can take place at any time.
My questions:
1) Does the "trading may take place at any time" mean that Resource Trading may take place any time in Phase three or during ANY and all phases, including after each roll of the dice?
2) To trade with the Lieutenant, do both players have to have the Lieutenant in order to trade, or does only one have to have him?
3) To trade with the Lieutenant, may the die trade occur only after each player is through rolling (IOW: roll, lock, re-roll, etc., finally Trade), or can dice be traded before everyone has finished rolling (IOW: Roll, lock, trade, then roll again)? I realize only one die trade can be made by each player, but I am just wondering about the timing of the trade.
4) To trade resources when in same sector, can this be done during any and all phases, or only in the 3rd Phase (when it is mentioned) and during Combat (5th Phase)?
5) May MULTIPLE same sector resource trades take place during the 3rd Phase as well as during the Combat Phase?
In our last game, there were so many trades being made, and it was so "willy nilly that it got to be silly"and really slowed the game down. It just wasn't 'clean.'